Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This summer I was really bummed when I wasn’t able to make it to any of John Mayer’s shows (I went to see him live on the Today Show, but that doesn’t really count). So in September, when I found out that he had added dates to his tour and he would be playing a show in Brooklyn, I could not say no. So we got our tickets, and this Tuesday was finally the day of the show.

It turned out that his Brooklyn show was the last day of the Born and Raised tour, and I had heard that he was going to be on Good Morning America the same morning with Katy Perry. I started telling people, “I bet she’s going to come out and sing with him.” They were skeptical. And about an hour and a half into the concert I was starting to doubt it, too. But I totally called it. Katy Perry came out and they sang “Who You Love” together.

Phillip Phillips opened the show with his own songs and some entertaining covers ranging from The Beatles to Lil Wayne and Eminem.

JM sang a mix of his newer songs and better known older songs, and also threw in a Christmas song.

I think that real musical talent shows in live performances, and hearing John Mayer live is unlike any of his studio recordings. So thank you JM for another amazing show.

Enjoy my photos!

