Tags

, , , ,

It finally happened –  classes are over for the semester.  This fall semester flew by and I actually really enjoyed all of my classes.  This has been a first since starting my grad program.  Some classes just suck.  There’s no way around it.  But Monday was a joyful day because for the first time in weeks, nay months, I realized I have several evenings ahead of me that are free of plans.  I can go do anything.  See a movie? I could do that.  Go to the Met?  Yeah, sounds like a great plan.  Grab drinks with that cutie from Tinder? Sure, why the hell not.  The ideas were swirling around my head all day at work at my prospect for the night.  My choices were infinite – I could do anything with my new found time.

So, how did I spend my first weeknight of freedom?  I went home and put on my candy cane pajama pants, fuzzy socks, an oversized Giants hoodie and promptly fell asleep on the couch.  Sure, I could do anything in the five boroughs last night but the only thing I needed to do was have a relaxing night in doing absolutely nothing.  And there’s nothing wrong with that.

