Tags

, , , ,

I am now in my third week without Internet at my new apartment. In a way, it’s kind of a blessing in disguise. But really, it’s the most annoying thing ever. I can only get online through my phone or if I actually leave the apartment. So basically I’m constantly on my phone.

We should have had internet more than a week ago, but as I’ve painfully learned, the things you think will happen quickly will always take about ten times as long as you expect them to.

We decided to go with Verizon and they came to set up last Friday. After they were there setting up for over two hours, we were still not able to activate our account online. Since Friday evening, we have spent countless hours on the phone with customer service reps who repeatedly put us on hold, had no idea what they were doing, and told us it would be another week before they could get someone to fix the issue.

I’m not sure if there’s a lesson to be learned here, but I sure hope we don’t have to go a fourth week without wireless.

